Program Award Winners: TT Class of 2020

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Archive

  • Subscribe to the Student Success Blog

    Never miss an update from CEHD Student & Academic Affairs
    * = required field

    powered by MailChimp!
  • Each year, faculty in the College of Education and Human Development (CEHD) come together to select an outstanding student in their program to receive the honor of being named as their program award winner. Students selected for this award embody the very best of their program: they excel in their studies; they demonstrate leadership in classes and internships; and they have a genuine and tenacious passion for their discipline.

    This year, faculty in the Transformative Teaching (TT) program have selected their entire graduating Class of 2020 as Outstanding Students in Transformative Teaching. Congratulations, Transformative Teaching Class of 2020!

    This Program Award is given in honor of the Transformative Teaching (TT) graduating Class of 2020, a learning community made up of twenty-two practicing K-12 teachers whose extensive knowledge, diverse experiences, multiple perspectives, and enduring commitments to teaching and learning provided fertile ground for the personal and professional growth of all members of the community. The TT Class of 2020 has weathered unprecedented storms and managed to successfully complete the master’s degree program, in many cases with exceptional effort.

    The Transformative Teaching Class of 2020 graduates are:

    Kimberly McCue 

    Emily Keffer  

    Daniel Stein 

    Molly Henry 

    Carolyn Fay 

    Eliza Brown 

    Tess Bertonneau 

    Lourdes Crespo 

    Cayden Betzig  

    Valerie Cowan  

    Kelly Deegan  

    Rachel Bouallegui  

    Alyson Willey 

    Martosha Coaxum  

    Alexandra Jewell-Sharma  

    Kristen Jones  

    Julie Colella  

    Cheryl Dewenter  

    Carrie Robertson  

    Vickie Tyquiengco  

    Sahar Amin  

    Jennifer Kreit-Wright